Kumamoto Oysters with Creme Fraiche and Caviar

February 22, 2007

oysters.jpg

It may take you a substantial amount of time to recover from this adventure, David. I’m still reeling from my experience. Jennifer and I celebrated our 13th Valentine’s Day last week. It was like a dream, sipping crisp bubbly and slurping creamy, briny pillows of heaven. I rolled each bite against the roof of my mouth with my tongue and then things went a bit cloudy. I woke up almost a week later with a severe case of dehydration, a pounding head and abraded wrists. Everytime I ask Jennifer what happened to the week I can’t seem to locate, she tells me to look in my sock drawer. I’m going to get Rod Serling on the case.

I like to use American Sevruga or Paddlefish roe for this dish. If you’re flush or you’re willing to live with your evil ways, I know a guy who knows a guy named Uri who may be able to find you a tin of Beluga. Otherwise, save it for Mitterand and his Ortolan eating pals.


2 dozen oysters
1 ounce caviar
Creme fraiche
Crushed ice

Store the oysters on ice.

Scrub and rinse each and every delightful bivalve. Drink frozen vodka while you open them. Slide your knife under the oyster to sever the muscle. Place immediately on a bed of crushed ice.

Top with a small dollop of creme fraiche, then a dollop of caviar. Be sure to use a non-metal spoon for the caviar.

Pop the ice cold Champagne and strap in. Don’t forget flowers.

flowers.jpg

10 Responses to “Kumamoto Oysters with Creme Fraiche and Caviar”

  1. Tonya Says:

    i am looking at your blog article and its effectively written and it is really well prepared.
    i personally like that post so i really enjoy for your feedback.

    .i am going to write about this thing with my all friends.
    Brilliant post previously i read.


  2. Excellent blog post. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Stick with it!

  3. Bonnie Says:

    Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! present here at this blog, thanks admin of this web page.


  4. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.

    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Exceptional
    work!


  5. Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this site.


  6. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that
    it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!


  7. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. Many thanks


  8. Right now it seems like BlogEngine is the best blogging platform out there right
    now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?


  9. What’s up to all, for the reason that I am in fact eager of reading this blog’s post to
    be updated on a regular basis. It consists of
    nice information.


  10. Excellent blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are
    so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? Appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

